Truth, Justice, Freedom [under fire]

Politics can be mundane, but rarely boring

Survival Is Not Optional

with 10 comments


Since surviving any upcoming upheaval in society is not an optional outcome, a plan needs to be in place for survival. The upheaval can be economic, foreign hostilities, or even domestic hostilities prompted by the current Regime Master Barry Hussein Obama, or nothing more than a devastating natural disaster. Something on the order of an asteroid the size of one of the Egyptian pyramids would be an example I suppose.

But I digress, a plan is needed and the plan needs to based on a foundation of reality, sound information, and a close adherence to factual, concrete answers to every aspect of surviving an economic, political or natural disaster.

As it so happens, I stumbled across a site with what seems to be one of the best selections of recommendations, actual plans, (for building stuff to survive with) medical preparedness, counter-governmental procedures, tactics and equipment etc. etc. etc…

usCrow is the site, and it has various links to the means to survive, plus tips on how to do so. Such as THIS page on SHTF water storage, storing a two year supply of that which is more valuable than gold when the SHTF (we all understand that don’t we?)

The website layout is one that I find exceedingly well thought out and filled with solution based concepts, along with Prepping Basics to Intermediate Prepping skills to Advanced Prepper skills.

And the beat goes on, and on and on….Tactical Shooting Techniques and Methodology,

Field Expedient Fire Starting Techniques for Bushcrafting and Survival,

Trauma Response and First Aid Guide for Preppers,

How to Train a Militia – usCrow CMF Primer

The list would be seemingly endless if I tried to put it all here, suffice it to say, the amount of extremely relevant and useful information available, and collected into one site is beyond anything else I’ve found.

For those with eyes to see and ears to hear, for those who prefer to be ready, rather than simply reacting without a plan to survive, the us Crow website is invaluable.

 

Written by Gar Swaffar

April 17, 2013 at 3:19 am

Posted in Re-Thinking

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gar,
    This is a great list for getting prepared. Thanks so much for posting it. I already bookmarked the links so I can go study them and get all the info necessary. I do believe we need to take seriously that we are in for a survival mode coming soon at the theater in your own home.

    pepperhawk

    April 17, 2013 at 3:25 am

  2. btw, Gar where is your sign up for the email notice of your new posts. I want to sign the Hawk up because he’s so lazy about doing things like that and I know he would like to read your articles.

    pepperhawk

    April 17, 2013 at 3:27 am

    • Sign up? Not sure where I would find that, but I’ll look around for it. It used to be front and center. I kind of sloughed off here while I was working the long days and WordPress changed a few things.

      Gar Swaffar

      April 17, 2013 at 3:38 am

    • There does appear to be a “Follow” button at the top of the page still, but I’m not usre if it only shows up for me or for anyone else who visits..

      Gar Swaffar

      April 17, 2013 at 3:43 am

      • Gar, I’ll tell Hawk. I already follow. So if I click on it for him it only goes to unfollow which of course I don’t want.

        pepperhawk

        April 17, 2013 at 11:57 pm

      • My understanding is that it would have to be from his computer, or his domain from a common computer.

        Gar Swaffar

        April 18, 2013 at 12:10 am

  3. Fail to plan, plan to fail. The best plan is to be somewhere else when the side of the stove is red hot.

    Jay

    April 17, 2013 at 5:05 am

  4. Gar,

    Some super info! I booked marked the website and will go over it in detail.

    Even though I’ve had extensive survival training in the military (Spc. Ops) which consisted of one man surviving in the wilderness. I try to stay on top of new tools and better methods of doing anything.for a family. Pepp and I are always discussing what we might do. I do know that if the economy completely collapses the stores will be empty of food. We can expect roving groups to steal whatever they can to survive. And that will mean home invasions for *anything* that you have.

    goshawk3

    April 17, 2013 at 1:22 pm

  5. Hawk, you may notice on usCrow that if you follow that site, you will get updates on all the new posts. Today’s is a great one for those of us who never had to play in the mud in ‘Nam. TacCamo is worth the read for people who like to get sneaky.

    Gar Swaffar

    April 18, 2013 at 12:34 am

    • Thanks Gar, I’ll take a look.

      goshawk3

      April 18, 2013 at 1:23 am


Leave a Reply

