Truth, Justice, Freedom [under fire]

Politics can be mundane, but rarely boring

Inherently wrong

with 3 comments


I was sitting here looking for ammo for my new rifle. Several choices to choose from, Cabellas, Bass Pro Shop etc. etc…
I used to order from Cheaper Than Dirt too. They have however, really ticked me off.
1) They wimped out faster than John Boehner negotiating with the Current Regime Master, they stopped selling guns immediately after the Newtown moron went off.

As in, the very next day – BAM, “We don’t sell guns here!”

2) That was the week I ordered a case of a 1,000 5.56 NATO rounds for some target shooting. A little pricey at $599, but they were in Lake City brass, and I was willing to pay a little extra to get a full 1,000 round case.
However! After waiting a week to get a notice that the order had been received and was being shipped, I finally got an email which told me – NO. They’re not being shipped, because the price went up. They’re now $999!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would you still like to place this order?

My answer was less than polite, I had to repent of both my attitude and my language. And that pissed me off too.

At any rate, I finally got those from another retailer in a largish box. BUT, there is something inherently wrong with a government which creates that type of reaction in so many of the citizens. There’s also something wrong that they are in such fear of what the Government is going to do, and the economic morass is such, that the citizenry is so afraid of what the future holds, that there is nothing left but to order heirloom seed vaults. (Amazon had a good deal on those) and ammo, lots of ammo.

Written by Gar Swaffar

January 5, 2013 at 3:26 am

Posted in Re-Thinking

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you reload?

    Mrs. AL

    January 7, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    • Just getting started in that process.

      Gar Swaffar

      January 9, 2013 at 4:16 am

    • Although, I’m really looking forward to it, since I’ll be able to create specific loads for specific functions.

      Gar Swaffar

      January 9, 2013 at 4:17 am


Leave a Reply

